Administration

Description

The Village Administrator is the Chief Administrative Officer of the Village and reports to the Mayor and Board of Trustees on the management and operation of all affairs and departments of the Village.

The Assistant to the Village Administrator assists the Village Administrator directly with Community Development, Zoning,  and Village matters as assigned.

The Communications and Public Relations Coordinator prepares the Burr Ridge E-Briefs and Burr Ridge Business Briefs newsletters, oversees the content and organization of the Village web site, maintains the local cable access Bulletin Board (Channel 6 & Channel 99) as well as other communications to the general public; acts as staff liaison to the Downtown Burr Ridge Events Planning Committee.

The Executive Secretary serves as secretary to the Village President, Village Administrator and other administrative staff; acts as the Village health and liability insurance claims coordinator; acts as the staff liaison to the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners.

The Principal Office Clerk maintains the Village's records, responds to requests made under the Freedom of Information Act, processes special assessments, liquor license applications, and water and sewer recaptures.

The Receptionist greets visitors at the front counter, answers the telephone, processes service requests and the daily mail.

Administrative Staff

J. Douglas Pollock
 Village Administrator
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 2000
dpollock@burr-ridge.gov

Barbara Popp
Executive Secretary
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 2020
bpopp@burr-ridge.gov

Karen Thomas
Principal Office Clerk/Village Clerk
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 2030
kthomas@burr-ridge.gov

Janet Kowal
Communications and Public Relations Coordinator
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 2120
jkowal@burr-ridge.gov

Evan Walter
Assistant to the Village Administrator
(630) 654-8181, Ext. 2010

Kellie Feehan
Part-time Receptionist
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 2040
kfeehan@burr-ridge.gov

Nancy Jezewski 
Part-time Receptionist
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 2070

njezewski@burr-ridge.gov