Public Works

Description

The Department of Public Works is responsible for the planning, construction, management, repair and maintenance of the physical plant, infrastructure, right-of-way, buildings, land and other assets of the Village of Burr Ridge. Our mission is to provide prompt, reliable service to the residents and businesses of the community that is delivered in a professional, customer-friendly, attentive and efficient manner.

The Public Works Department is located at 451 Commerce Street, Burr Ridge, IL 60527. The facility is south of Plainfield Road, east of Madison Street and west of County Line Road in the High Grove Industrial Park.

PWLocation

Staff

David Preissig, P.E.
Public Works Director/Village Engineer
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6000
 dpreissig@burr-ridge.gov
 
James Miedema, P.E.
Project Engineer
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6010
jmiedema@burr-ridge.gov
 
John Wernimont
Operations Supervisor
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6030
jwernimont@burr-ridge.gov
 
Nick Just
Municipal Land and Forestry Supervisor
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6040
njust@burr-ridge.gov
 
Jim Lukas
Water & Sewer Division Supervisor
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6050
jlukas@burr-ridge.gov
 
Shirley Benedict
Part-time Administrative Secretary
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6020
sbenedict@burr-ridge.gov
 
Preeti Goel
Part-time Administrative Secretary
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6170