Public Works

Description

The Department of Public Works is responsible for the planning, construction, management, repair and maintenance of the physical plant, infrastructure, right-of-way, buildings, land and other assets of the Village of Burr Ridge. Our mission is to provide prompt, reliable service to the residents and businesses of the community that is delivered in a professional, customer-friendly, attentive and efficient manner.

The Public Works Department is located at 451 Commerce Street, Burr Ridge, IL 60527. The facility is south of Plainfield Road, east of Madison Street and west of County Line Road in the High Grove Industrial Park.

PWLocation

Staff

David Preissig, P.E.
Public Works Director/Village Engineer
(630) 323-4733 Ext. 6000
dpreissig@burr-ridge.gov

James Miedema, P.E.
Project Engineer
(630) 323-4733, Ext. 6010
jmiedema@burr-ridge.gov

John Wernimont
Operations Supervisor
(630) 323-4733 Ext. 6030
jwernimont@burr-ridge.gov

Gary Gatlin
Forestry & Grounds Division
(630) 323-4733 Ext. 6040
ggatlin@burr-ridge.gov

Jim Lukas
Water & Sewer Division
(630) 323-4733 Ext. 6050
jlukas@burr-ridge.gov

Shirley Benedict
Part-time Administrative Secretary
(630) 323-4733 Ext. 6020
sbenedict@burr-ridge.gov