Secretary of State

Mobile Driver Services & I-Cash

March 13, June 12, August 14 and November 13
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. 
Burr Ridge Village Hall
2024 Mobile DMV Dates

The Illinois Secretary of State’s Mobile Driver Services Facility now be offers REAL IDs in addition to the standard offerings such as driver’s license renewals, photo identification cards, license plate renewal stickers, and voter registration (available only with license or ID application). Seniors and persons with limited mobility have priority for this service. Please note: Village staff cannot answer DMV related questions, but they can help you register!

Registration is required. The DMV will only provide service to individuals with an appointment.
Register Now
Applicants for REAL ID or standard driver's licenses who must take a written or road exam are not eligible for this service as these exams are not offered for mobile events. Driver’s license renewals can be obtained up to one year in advance, and all residents of Illinois are eligible to use this facility. Normal issuance and renewal fees will apply. Illinois residents 65 years of age and older may obtain a photo identification card (not a license) at “No Charge.” Two forms of identification must be presented to apply for a duplicate or corrected license or an ID Card. Sorry, no road tests will be given at this location.

REAL ID applicants must present original documentation, including:

  • Proof of identification – U.S. birth certificate or U.S. passport
  • Proof of Social Security Number (SSN) – Social Security card or W-2 with full SSN displayed
  • Proof of residency – Two residency documents issued within the past three months, such as a bank statement, canceled check, or utility or cable bill
  • Proof of written signature – Illinois driver’s license or ID card, mortgage or loan document, or credit card
A complete list of acceptable documents is available at
Please note: Seniors over 75 years of age must visit a permanent Secretary of State Drivers Services Facility to renew their driver's licenses.

All credit or debit payments incur a transaction fee.

For more information regarding the services, fees, and identification requirements, visit the Secretary of State’s website at:  Written tests are no longer available and must be done electronically at a regular Driver Services Facility.

iCash Graphic
The State Treasurer is holding more than 3.5 billion dollars in unclaimed funds for Illinoisans. The State holds these lost funds until they are claimed by either the original owner or their heirs. Property is returned at no cost with the proper identification.

What is unclaimed property?
Unclaimed property consists of accounts and other financial instruments, usually intangible, being held at corporations, financial institutions, financial intermediaries, courts, and life insurance companies, that have gone dormant for a specified period of time based on property type.

Common types of unclaimed property include checking and savings accounts, uncashed wage and payroll checks, uncashed stock dividends and stock certificates, insurance payments, utility deposits, customer deposits, accounts payable, credit balances, refund checks, money orders, traveler’s checks, mineral proceeds, court deposits, uncashed death benefit checks and life insurance proceeds. Unclaimed property does not include real estate or vehicles.

Unclaimed property laws began in the United States as a consumer protection program, and they have evolved to protect not only the owners but their heirs and estates as well. Once property is in the custody of the state and its unclaimed property program, the state will maintain custody of the property in perpetuity until the rightful owner or heirs come forward to claim.

A representative from I-Cash will be in attendance at the upcoming events to assist those interested in finding out if they have any unclaimed property.