Plan Commission & Zoning Board of Appeals

Municipalities in the State of Illinois are required to create a Plan Commission to conduct public hearings and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding the Village’s Comprehensive Plan and requests for rezoning, special uses, and subdivisions. Villages are also required to create a Zoning Board of Appeals to hear requests for zoning variations and appeals of zoning regulations and interpretations and make recommendations on such matters to the Village Board of Trustees. In Burr Ridge, the members of the Plan Commission also serve as the Zoning Board of Appeals. The Village President/Mayor, with the consent of the Board of Trustees, the members. All members of the Plan Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals are volunteers and are residents of the Village.

NOTE:  Agenda packets are available for download here. Public comments will be taken by the preceding Tuesday of meetings via email at Public comments may also be made at the applicable time during the meeting.

Staff Liason

Ella Stern
at (630) 654-8181 ext 6260

More Information

Committee Members
Chairman Greg Trzupek
Commissioner Mike Stratis
Commissioner Jim Broline
Commissioner Joe Petrich
Commissioner Enza Parrella
Commissioner Barry Irwin
Commissioner Richard Morton
Commissioner Deanna McCollian
Meeting Information
The Plan Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals scheduled meetings are on the first and third Monday of each month, 7:00 pm., at the Village Hall, except for holidays. Learn more here.
The Plan Commission was established by Chapter 3, Section 1.3 of the Burr Ridge Municipal Code. The Municipal Code dictates the jurisdiction of the Plan Commission and allows the Commission to establish rules and procedures. To view a complete copy of the Plan Commission Rules of Procedure, please contact Planner Ella Stern.
Upcoming Public Hearing Petitions

Information regarding new cases scheduled for June 3, 2024 can be viewed by clicking here

If you have questions about submitting a petition or any current or former petitions before the Village, please contact Planner Ella Stern.