Public Works



Public-Works-Logo-300x134
The Department of Public Works is responsible for the planning, construction, management, repair, and maintenance of the physical plant, infrastructure, right-of-way, buildings, land, and other assets of the Village of Burr Ridge. Our mission is to provide prompt, reliable service to the residents and businesses of the community that is delivered in a professional, customer-friendly, attentive and efficient manner.

Public Works Staff

David Preissig, P.E.
Public Works Director/Village Engineer
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 6000
dpreissig@burr-ridge.gov
Janine Farrell, AICP
Director of Community Development
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 6100
jfarrell@burr-ridge.gov
Andrez Beltran
Assistant to the Public Works Director
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 6070
abeltran@burr-ridge.gov 

John Wernimont

Operations Supervisor
(630) 654-8181 Ext. 6030
jwernimont@burr-ridge.gov

Nick Just

Municipal Land and Forestry Supervisor
(630) 654-8181  Ext. 6040
njust@burr-ridge.gov

 Pete Guth
Water & Sewer Division Supervisor
(630) 654-8181  Ext. 6240
pguth@burr-ridge.gov